50mm Challenge: Paper Boat

It has been raining non-stop since yesterday afternoon. I’m unable to go out of the house to shoot since the rain has never let up in my location. Jealous of my photographer friends on Facebook who are posting their pictures of the devastating floods affecting our kababayans around the Metro, I made a paper boat and took pictures. I was able to take only a few since water splashes on my camera, and this is the only shot that I liked. I am lucky; I’m safe, sound and dry and the only thing I can complain about is that I can’t shoot outside.

This monsoon (it’s not a typhoon, but it seems determined to prove that it doesn’t have to be) has turned out to make one of the most devastating floods in recent history for Metro Manila in the Philippines. Water levels has surpassed that of Typhoon Ondoy, which has been hailed the largest calamity in Manila since World War 2. Many are stranded on rooftops, who are in relocation centers without food and dry clothes. Let’s help those who have lost their homes to floods, please donate to the Philippine Red Cross, ABS-CBN Sagip Kapamilya, and other foundations who are accepting donations.

Let’s pray for everyone’s safety!

Leave a Reply

