The Thrice Weekly Project

I have been thinking about this a lot lately. I have recently resigned from my job and I realized that I have a chance to start fresh and begin something new. My train of thought led me to thinking about what my passion is, what I would gladly do for the rest of my life. And writing is my first love. Ever since I was a little girl I would think of stories and live them in my imagination, just sit on the window sill in our old house in Manila and writing them down in my “secret” notebook.

However, my talent in writing fails to impress me. (I can’t say for others as I can’t read minds: please do feel free to leave constructive criticisms in the comments, which are very welcome 🙂 ) As Dean Karnazes said, “There’s no struggle in our lives; no sense of adventure.” So starting today, to get better I will be writing a blog post every Monday, Wednesday and Friday. For lack of imagination I am calling it the Thrice Weekly Project.

And it shouldn’t just be something shoddy: it should be relevant, it should make sense and it should be INTERESTING. It can be an essay or my dream genre: fiction. I say dream genre because I have wanted to write my own fiction novels since I read my first one when I was twelve.

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the harbor. Cast the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” -Mark F***ing Twain

Keeping my dream alive! *fist in the air*

All links redirect to zenpencils.com. Click them.

Leave a Reply

